"O inimigo mais perigoso que você poderá encontrar será sempre você mesmo." ( Friedrich Nietzsche )

sexta-feira, 25 de abril de 2008

Primus - Frizzle Fry ( 1990 )

Primus' second release (but first studio album), 1990's FRIZZLE FRY, remains one of this psycho-noise-funk-freakout band's finest. Whereas most other funk-like hard rock bands at the time came off half-baked and silly, Primus were one of the genre's masters (bassist Les Claypool had done hard time in funk/jazz cover bands prior to Primus). Several songs on FRIZZLE FRY had already been issued on the in-concert SUCK ON THIS, but dazzling renditions of "John the Fisherman," "Ground Hog's Day," "Pudding Time," and "Harold of the Rocks" outdo the originals. Add to it such newer tracks as "To Defy the Laws of Tradition," "Too Many Puppies," and "Mr. Knowitall," and you have the Primus second classic in a row.

Les Claypool - vocals, acoustic bass guitar, bass guitar
Larry "Ler" LaLonde - acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Tim "Herb" Alexander - drums

01 To Defy The Laws Of Tradition
02 Ground Hog's Day
03 Too Many Puppies
04 Mr. Knowitall
05 Frizzle Fry
06 John The Fisherman
07 You Can't Kill Michael Malloy
08 The Toys Go Winding Down
09 Pudding Time
10 Sathington Willoby
11 Spegetti Western
12 Harold Of The Rocks
13 To Defy

download link :

Nenhum comentário: